The Saga Of Davi Rhii

Read Excerpts from my debut novel "The Worker Prince." A Barnes & Noble Book Club's Years Best SF 2011, Honorable Mention
Click here -- for full info

Book 2, THE RETURNING is here!!!!
Click here -- for full info

Editorial Services

Great editing helps sell books! Let me help you! For more click: Click here

"I found many of his suggestions invaluable and I am confident that my manuscript is better since he edited and critiqued it for me.” ~ Ellen C. Maze, author

#sffwrtcht

Upcoming guests on #sffwrtcht

3/05/14—T.L. Morganfield
3/12/14—Jon Sprunk
3/19/14—A. Lee Martinez
3/26/14—Julie Czerneda

All right, here’s a confession. Yes. I’ve become a very bad blogger. Whereas for two years I posted twice a week, Mondays and Thursdays, with regular aplumb, I now find myself posting every other week at least once, two if I’m lucky. So I apologize. Amazingly, the audience for the blog remains steady, even when  [ Read More ]

One of the delights of editing an anthology is the chance to invite new writer friends whom you respect. Canadian writer Selene O’Rourke makes her published fiction debut in Space Battles with her story “Final Defense.” Selene lives in the great white north of Calgary, Canada, and is well connected with the Canadian Science Fiction  [ Read More ]

Categories: Interviews, Space Battles

Despite being one of the founders and editors (i.e. Overlords) of Ray Gun Revival, “With All Due Respect, his Space Battles: Full Throttle Space Tales #6 story, is Johne Cook’s fiction in print. A technical writer by day and creative writer and editor at night, his interests include progressive rock, film noir, space opera, and racquetball. Johne  [ Read More ]

Categories: Interviews, Space Battles

Ordinarily I wouldn’t share something so early on but since this is a teaching blog, I thought it might be interesting to post an early chapter of this work in progress, a sword and sorcery book, and then perhaps look at it later when it’s published or at least further along. So for what it’s  [ Read More ]

Categories: General

We all have our Writer’s Journey and it’s different for everyone. Although I thought of this story idea in my teens, it wasn’t until 2008 that I actually began to seriously dream of being a published novelist. To be there three years later, is still unbelievable. Here’s the Acknowledgements from my first novel, reprinted here  [ Read More ]

Categories: General

In this scene, Davi and his Squadron of worker pilots take on the Boralian Alliance forces on their own soil, fighting for their freedom against the oppressive regime. One of several battle scenes from the last part of the book, although there are action sequences throughout. Davi pushed the joystick forward and his his VS28  [ Read More ]

Categories: General

As Davi Rhii gets to know the workers on Vertullis, he also meets an intriguing fellow pilot, a woman named Tela, who takes an instant dislike to him. The problem is, Davi can’t keep his eyes off of her or her off his mind. Here’s some of what ensues… A week after their argument in  [ Read More ]

Categories: General

In previous excerpts, we’ve met the protagonist, Davi Rhii, and his friends and family and rival Bordox. Now let’s meet the main antagonist, Davi’s uncle Xalivar. Xalivar is a complicated character. Hopefully this will give you an idea what Davi’s up against. In this scene, Davi has been called back before his uncle, High Lord  [ Read More ]

Categories: General

This excerpt is from Chapter 2 and the protagonist, Davi, has been discovering that life on the neighboring planet, Vertullis, for enslaved peoples (aka workers) is worse than he’d ever thought under his uncle Xalivar’s rule. He’s now finding himself torn and coming into conflict with friends and family as he begins to question it.  [ Read More ]

Categories: General

This excerpt is the opening scene from Chapter 1 of my forthcoming debut novel, the space opera “The Worker Prince” wherein the protagonist and his buddies are introduced along with chief rival and antagonist number 2, Bordox: “Why do they keep staring at us?” Farien nodded toward the dance floor and Davi realized all eyes  [ Read More ]

Categories: General

This is the first chapter of my forthcoming science fiction novel The Worker Prince. It’s a space opera in the vein of Star Wars and Star Trek. If you enjoy it, please spread the word. Prologue Sol climbed to the top of the rise and stared up at the twin suns making their daily ascension.  [ Read More ]

Categories: General
  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

From my blog...

Guest Post: Your...

Since I am doing a guest Write Tip ...

An Alternative To...

I respect George R.R. Martin as a writer. ...

Write Tip: 12...

I've spent a lot of time studying and ...

Genre Favorites Blogfest:...

Well today my friend Alex Cavanaugh is hosting: Genre ...

The Importance Of...

My friend and fellow editor Kat Heckenbach asked ...

Twitter updates

No public Twitter messages.