Announcing: The Tentative Table Of Contents for MISSION: TOMORROW (BAEN 2015)

Hot off the press!!

Ladies and Gentlemen, I present the (tentative) Table of Contents for Mission: Tomorrow, coming from Baen Books in 2015.

18 stories, 100,938 words of great Science Fiction. All original except Silverberg and Gunn.

Concept: Science Fiction writers imagine the future of space exploration in a world no longer dominated by NASA. What might it look like? Private or public? Stories of space exploration, travel and adventure.

“Tombaugh Station” by Robin Wayne Bailey
“Excalibur” by Jack McDevitt
“The Race For Arcadia” by Alex Shvartsman
“A Walkabout Among The Stars” by Lezli Robyn
“Sunrise On Mercury” by Robert Silverberg
“Tribute” by Jack Skillingstead
“The Ultimate Space Race” by Jaleta Clegg
“Orpheus’ Engines” by Christopher McKitterick
“Around The NEO in 80 Days” by Jay Werkheiser
“On Edge” by Sarah A. Hoyt
“Airtight” by Michael Capobianco
“Ten Days Up” by Curtis C. Chen
“Windshear” by Angus McIntyre – a story finalist in the 2014 Jim Baen Memorial Contest
“Malf” by David D. Levine
“Panic Town” by Michael F. Flynn
“The Rabbit Hole” by James Gunn
“Rare (Off Earth) Elements” by Ben Bova
“Tartaros” by Mike Resnick

Bryan Thomas Schmidt is an author and editor of adult and children’s science fiction and fantasy novels and anthologies. His debut novel, THE WORKER PRINCE, received Honorable Mention on Barnes & Noble’s Year’s Best Science Fiction Releases of 2011, and was followed by two sequels. As editor, his anthologies include SHATTERED SHIELDS (Baen, 2014), BEYOND THE SUN (Fairwood, 2013), RAYGUN CHRONICLES (Every Day, 2013) and SPACE BATTLES (Flying Pen, 2012) with four more forthcoming from BAEN and EDGE in 2015 and 2016. He hosts Science Fiction and Fantasy Writer’s Chat every first Wednesday at 9 pm ET on Twitter under the hashtag #sffwrtcht and is a frequent guest and panelist at World Cons and other conventions. His website is and his twitter handle @BryanThomasS.